AJK (Azad Jammu and Kashmir)

Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) is a self-governing state of Pakistan, It has its own elected president, prime minister, legislative assembly, supreme / high court and official flag.

The northern part of Azad Jammu and Kashmir encompasses the lower area of the Himalayas, including Jamgarh Peak (4,734 meters).However, Sarwaali Peak” (6326 meters) in Neelum Valley is the highest peak in the State. Fertile, green, mountainous valleys are characteristic of Azad Kashmir’s geography, making it one of the most beautiful regions of the Subcontinent. The region receives rainfall in both the winter and the summer. Muzaffarabad and Pattan are among the wettest areas of Pakistan. Throughout most of the region, the average rainfall exceeds 1400 mm, with the highest average rainfall occurring near Muzaffarabad (around 1800 mm). During the summer season, monsoon floods of the rivers Jhelum and Neelum are common due to extreme rains and snow melting.

The beautiful Kashmir looks like a paradise on earth. The Kashmir is so beautiful that you will fall in love with it at the first sight itself. In fact, the charm and magnificence of Kashmir are beyond the scope of words. we have provided some quick information on Kashmir, Pakistan. The state of Azad Jammu comprises an area of 5134 square miles (13,297 square kilometers). The topography of the area is mainly hilly and mountainous with valleys and stretches of plains. The area is full of natural beauty with thick forest, fast flowing rivers and winding streams. Main rivers are Jehlum, Neelum and Poonch. The climate is sub-tropical highland type with an average yearly rainfall.
Kashmir is one of the most preferred tourist destinations in Pakistan. Every year, the Kashmir sees a large influx of tourists, domestic as well as foreign. As Kashmir has been a popular destination on the tourist map of Pakistan for a long time, finding accommodations is no big problem at any popular destination. You will get all types of accommodation facilities almost at every location.

The eight districts of Azad Kashmir is as under.